Home » Academic Opportunities » Media scholar award

Media scholar award


2015 Lillian Lodge Kopenhaver Outstanding Woman Junior Scholar Award

Nominations are now being taken for the second annual Lillian Lodge Kopenhaver Award honoring a woman junior scholar who demonstrates outstanding research and potential for future scholarship.

Sponsored by The Lillian Lodge Kopenhaver Center for the Advancement of Women in Communication at Florida International University and the AEJMC Commission on the Status of Women, this recognition is designed to honor junior faculty researchers and encourage them as they pursue their research agendas in the academy.

The 2014 winner was Brooke Erin Duffy, an assistant professor at Temple University’s School of Media and Communication.

To nominate a scholar, please send a letter outlining her qualifications, a one-page summary of her research agenda, and a curriculum vita. Self-nominations are accepted.

The winner will be honored with a check for $250 and a plaque at a reception on Aug. 4, 2015, at the AEJMC conference in San Francisco. Kopenhaver, dean emeritus and professor at Florida International University’s School of Journalism and Mass Communication, will present the award.

Please send any questions and award nominations by June 1, 2015, to Tracy Everbach, Tracy.Everbach@unt.edu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *